The Daniel Award is presented annually at the fall banquet in recognition of the extraordinary effort of a public servant in taking a stand for life.

The story of Daniel as recorded in the Old Testament brings to life the courageous stand of a man who followed God’s directives in his role as the king’s counselor and president despite personal consequence.

Daniel would not budge in obeying God as he served a pagan king in his administration – even to the point of death. We need modern-day Daniels in the public policy arena now more than ever.

Among the many critical issues of our time, protecting life is certainly the most important one. Elected officials and public servants have a finite amount of influence and ability to advance the issues about which they are passionate, and they must choose wisely when deciding where to invest their political influence.

The purpose of the Daniel Award for Excellence in Pro-Life Public Policy is to recognize the extraordinary effort of a public servant in taking a stand for life regardless of the political, personal, or professional cost.

The pro-life movement needs heroes. The recipient of this award is truly a hero that encourages us in this fight against the evils threatening the most vulnerable among us as will the many who follow.

Recipients of the Daniel Award
  • 2023- Representative Matt Lehman
  • 2022- Dr. Christina Francis
  • 2021- Senator Travis Holdman
  • 2020- Attorney General Curtis T. Hill
  • 2019 - Sue Liebel
  • 2018 – Senator Liz Brown
  • 2017 – Pat Miller
  • 2016 – Representative Casey Cox
  • 2015 – Amanda Banks
  • 2014 – Senator Dennis Kruse
  • 2013 – Congressman Marlin Stutzman
  • 2012 – President Pro Tempore Senator David Long
  • 2011 – Congressman Mike Pence
  • 2010 – Commissioner Nelson Peters