Allen County Right to Life and Life Defenders introduced the Timothy Award (1 Timothy 4:12) in 2015. This award recognizes students who have put into action what they learned at the boot camp to make a positive impact for life in the community and is presented at the opening of each year’s Life Defenders Pro-Life Apologetics Boot Camp.

The Timothy Award is presented for taking a bold and courageous stance in the defense of the pre-born, being a witness to the value of life, and partnering in pro-life work with Allen County Right to Life.

“Let no one despise your youth, but be an example to the believers in word, in conduct, in love, in spirit, in faith, in purity.” 1st Timothy 4:12

Award Recipients

  • 2019 – Megan Smith
  • 2018 – Corbyn Fry
  • 2017 – Ian Spencer, Josh Bertsch, Rebekah Bertsch
  • 2016 – Austin Pulver, Lisbeth Nelson, and Silas McCulfor
  • 2015 – John Dolde, Nathan Grime, and Todd Jackson